Staycation reads

So okay – I might as well do it. Got a couple of books I bought in the hope that I’d read them on my break.

While this isn’t a break in the normal sense of the vacation, it’s still a break from the routine of work. So it’s the same.

One’s called ‘A Visit From the Goon Squad’ by Jennifer Egan, and the other’s ‘Hotel Iris’ by Yoko Ogawa . Not sure what to expect, except that the books won some awards (not that it matters much to me).

Found them both at Books Kinokuniya at Ngee Ann City. Good library of books – I’m thrilled that it has outlasted others in the Orchard area.

If you haven’t visited a good bookstore in a while, do yourself a favour and go there 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

